Fish Fry (Bachelor’s recipe)

I remember once one of my colleague called me to get the recipe of Fish Fry. He said he had Fish fry masala and was asking whether to add corn flour or maida to it! Since I got to know from my husband that how much pain for a bachelor to even think of cooking, I thought of adding such easy and instant dishes to be posted for bachelors. So here is the recipe for Fish Fry using Fish fry masala.

I used Aachi fish fry masala and it tasted really good. I usually do with my own ingredients (Chettinadu Fish fry, I’ll add the link for it later). I rarely use readymade masala since I like to do any recipe myself. But Mr.K likes fish fry with this particular brand of masala (He have never tasted fish fry which I prepares without readymade masala!! Sigh!!).

Let us see how to make fish fry using readymade masala. Welcome to my kitchen!!


Ingredients:

Fish pieces – 9-10 small pieces of fish
Aachi fish fry masala – 2-3 tbsp
Lemon juice – from one big lemon
Ginger garlic paste – 1 tsp (Optional)
water – if required
oil – to fry

Method:

  1. This is as simple as it is. Mix the masala with lemon juice and ginger garlic paste. Sprinkle some water if needed. NO NEED TO ADD SALT.
  2. Apply this mix on to the fish pieces such that it gets coated completely on the fish. Remember to make a slit on both the sides of the fish and apply the mix inside the slit also.
  3. Keep aside the fishes for 1 hour.
  4. After 1 hour, heat a dosa tawa, add 2 tsps of oil.
  5. Put the fish pieces once the oil is hot. If you put the fish before the oil is hot, then the fish tends to absorb more oil. 
  6. Turn the fish to the other side if one side is completely cooked.
  7. Once both the sides are cooked take out from the tawa and squeeze few drops of lemon juice and serve hot.

Tip: Add some curry leaves when frying the fish. This gives a nice aroma to the fish fry.

IMG_20151220_145023-01

Fish kulambu with fish fry is the best combination. Mmm… I love it.. I can eat it all days of the week…

Coming up next!!! Adai Dosa!!


If you like this post please comment in the below box or mail me to indhuscookbook@gmail.com. If you have enjoyed your time in this space, Please like this page in facebook. If you want email subscription, you can enter your email and click “Subscribe” in your right hand side.

Your feedbacks are my Motivation. Help me to help you.

Happy cooking   🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a comment